Marthe

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/03/2019 - 30/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello everyone ! :)

    I'm Marthe, a French student in Human Ressources Management. I had the chance to study 4 months in the USA and 5 months in Munich, Germany, interacting and meeting amazing people coming from all over the world.

    I'm currently doing a gap year and I want to travel, to meet new people, to have fun with international friends, to learn new languages and of course to help you !! :)

    What I like the most is meeting people with different backgrounds and being able to learn from each other. I love adventures and nature (I grew up by the sea and I love horses). That is the reason why I want to experience volunteering with Workaway as I believe it fits my personal values !

    I hope to meet you soon :)

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I speak French (mother tongue), English (C1 level) as well as some German (B1-B2). I'm a very fast learner and I would love to learn new languages :)

    As a master student in a business and human resources management, I have some skills in these areas. I could for instance help for reception or management tasks.

    I'm very social and I really like to meet new people and to help them with whatever they could need so I would like to be with travelers/tourists/guests all the time.

    I'm a good listener with high empathic skills so I can easily adapt to different people and situations, always with a BIG smile :)

    When it comes to work, I'm very hard-working and reliable, always willing to help others. I enjoy working in a team, where each member brings different skills. Moreover, I'm also very organized and responsible at work and in my daily life !

  • Languages spoken

    French - English - German

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback