Marta & Keith

  • Canada
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Italy - from Oct 2021 until Apr 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Our names are Marta and Keith. We have been happily married for 35 years, and have had many opportunities to take care of homes and gardens, small resorts and a Wellness Center in Canada, Central America, Europe including a large estate in Tuscany, Italy.

    We have enjoyed picking olives and general outdoor projects a number of times here in Italy. We are currently (early November 2021) finishing up olive harvest and general maintenance in a country house in Lazio and are looking to experience Puglia through workaway after that so we are available real soon. We are travelling through Italy with trains and buses and have Italian Green Pass.

    We are an energetic, flexible, hard working, reliable and giving couple who love to share skills and help out where ever is needed.

    Marta has run her B&B, managed a Wellness Center in British Columbia, loves to cook, and keep a home sparkling clean, and has strong administration skills.

    Keith is a very talented carpenter with a creative side that allows him to fix many things with years of experience in building and property maintenance.

    We can help you take care of your home, gardens and property: we have loads of experience in so many areas but we are also quick learners if you require special tasks we will be glad to follow directions and learn something new.

    We love Italy and although our summer home base is in Ontario, Canada, we are spending our winter months exploring Southern Italy and helping out offering our talents for the right people.

    Our Italian cell # is 366 4412 659,

    Our combined skills make us a very versatile couple. We had a lovely experience with Work away on the Sunshine Coast of B.C for two winters in a row . We also had a wonderful extended time helping out on a Masseria in Tuscany renovating a small country house in Lazio and doing property care and maintenance in a Masseria in Calabria a few winters ago (We did not know about Workawayer back then).

    We can provide references from care taking/ working experiences around the world. We also have a wealth of experience in community development in many Central American countries that we love to share with interested individuals.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    small resorts management, tourism, cooking and menu planning, gardening, language training, carpentry and small renovations, landscaping, general maintenance, office administration to name just a few

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    58 & 62

  • Nationality

    Dual : Canadian and Italian for both of us

  • What else ...

    We always go the extra mile to make a difference. We are responsible, energetic quiet people, we love to travel and meet new people. We are avid hikers and community oriented with many years of working and living in different countries and environments

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback