martacia

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/05/2019 - 01/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Trying new things and activities is the best way to make my self feeling alive.
    When I help people, animals or plants, I feel that my life has more sense.
    In the water I feel like at home, the feeling of waves is always exciting for me.
    When I play music, I feel like my soul breath. When I listen to music, my soul is feeding.
    Meeting with the wilderness show me, how the world is beautiful and unmeasured by the human eye.
    Seeing people's or animal's happy and suffering is moving to me.
    I am graduated from Architecture. I had some practice as an architect's asisstant but long sitting at the computer is not for me at the moment, although I like to design buildings, interiors and see how building is made.
    I worked in Ireland as an kitchen assistant, weitress and some kind of barista. I also looked after children there, played with them, fed them and had a lot of fun.

    As an teenager I used to help my dad with building of our home- it was very constructive activity for me and I learned a lot of during that time. It was like a big puzzle to me. I just loved to climb on the unfinished walls and roof- still would do this if there's any opportunity :) Using tools, fixing, building give me a lot of satisfaction.
    Beeing close to nature and animals is invigorating and refreshing to me. I love all animals and plants I meet and would to take care all of them if they need.
    I think I am easy going and open- minded person. I like natutre, sport, music, getting to know new people and places. I am rather calm person than extravert. More than loud large cities prefer countryside or subburbs. My biggest hobby is guitar playing and swimming. Apart from that I like to draw, make some art. As a girl I like also to do some more male activities like walls painting or assembly of furniture. I like children and playing with theme. I also really like to spend time with animals. I appreciate moments that I spend with people but also need some time for my own.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Guitar playing
    Painting and drawing
    Swimming
    I worked as a kitchen assistant, witress and barista so I know a little abut gastronomy.
    Furniture assambling :)
    I can use few graphic programs needed in architecture.
    Experience with childcare

  • Languages spoken

    English, polish, german- basic, spanish- very very basic but sill with hope to have some time to learn it :)

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian but I dont require any special food- I just dont eat meat.

Photos

Feedback