Marta Teresa

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Iceland, Iran, Luxembourg, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/06/2018 - 30/11/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    347

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey!
    I'm Marta, 31, from Italy and this is my big deal.

    I have just quit a 5-years job as travel agent to fulfill the old dream to go out in the world for as long as I need. This means that I am free to stay for long or short periods.
    I have decided to leave everything behind because I needed to take myself back, to try different kind of activities, to feel places and to gain time: a present I had to give me.

    I am a bookworm and a writer wannabe. I love arts, music, movies and theatre - I have nearly experienced Stendhal syndrome! I'm an easy-going traveller and a camping and hiking lover. I love to cook and to work with my hands, to meet people and to talk, to exchange knowledges, art, help and humanity above all.

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a degree in Languages and I speak a good fluent English, a basic Arabic and my mother-tongue Italian. I have also studied a bit of portuguese and greek which I still cannot speak but I would like to learn.

    I have worked for 5 years as Marketing and Communication Assistant and Travel Agent for an international tour operator specialised in sustainable tours. I know how to use MS Office, internet and the main social media, but I am running away from it! This means that I can work with social media if necessary, but I'd prefer not to.

    I am good at understanding people and facilitating grouping as a result of being a tour leader in Jordan, Nepal and Kenya.

    My great love is writing: I have published 4 short stories and two travel pieces during last year and I am still working on something else. MY TRAVEL-RELATED PROJECT is to write and publish a collection of stories about the places I'll visit.

    I work hard and with passion, I am creative and curious and learning new things always makes me happy. Given the basic information about a job, I can be pretty independent and precise.
    I am kind and helpful as a way of living.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English, Arabic (very basic)

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    I have a driving licence, but I haven't used it much so I am not a real driver.
    I still don't know where to travel, but it will be mostly around Europe. I will toss the coin of inspiration to choose the next destination.

    Me and Aurira will be travelling together in August, but I will travel alone before and after. :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback