Marnie

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/01/2019 - 14/04/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi I'm Marnie. I am from New Zealand and i am in Chile from November to April 2019. My great grandmother was from Chile . I decided i wanted to visit Chile , experience the culture and learn Spanish.
    I'm good worker, happy to help with all jobs and willing to learn new skills. December and January I was working at a lodge where the work was varied and involved: check in/out of guests at reception and working in the restaurant, washing dishes, outdoor work (e.g. mowing lawns, chopping and stacking wood) and with animals (llamas and horses).
    Active, sporty person in my spare time - In NZ, I enjoy mtnbiking, whitewater kayaking and SUP. I like getting outdoors and have been enjoying walking in National Parks when i get the opportunity. I am keen to see more of Chile as it's a beautiful place.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Responsible and motivated.
    Very good computer skills - I have worked as an engineer for the last 5 years. High attention to details, like systems and processes.
    Worked as a high school maths teacher from 2006 - 2009. I enjoy helping and teaching others and working with children.
    Fit and strong - very capable of outside physical work.
    Learning Spanish and keen to practice.
    Native English speaker

  • Languages spoken

    English and I'm learning spanish

  • Age

    50

  • Nationality

    New Zealander

  • What else ...

    I'm currently in Futaleufú, Chile.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian - I do eat eggs and dairy. I am happy to provide and cook my own food.

Photos

Feedback