Marta

  • Spain
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Facebook verified
Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (7)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Lisbon, Portugal - from Sep 2022 until May 2023
    View all
  • Description

    Hi! My name is Marta and I'm from Spain. I'm currently living in Vancouver; I'm here on exchange doing my 4 year of uni studying Nutrition and Food Science.

    I reactivated my workaway account to take advantage of the breaks during the school year and to go explore while in this side of the Altantic Ocean. I'm always recommending workaway to other people, so I'm very excited about having again the opportunity to be a workawayer! I'm very curious and lively and I'm willing to share experiences all around.

    I love the outdoors and nature: hiking, climbing, running, mountain biking or being in the middle of nowhere really make my day. My bakpack is one of my best friends and I love going around. I also like reading, writing and yoga, which I've been practicing on and off since I was a child.

    I've already been involved in several volunteering projects teaching and doing environmental activities. I've taken part in two volunteering work camps, some European exchanges and a two-months European Solidarity Corps project, plus three wonderful workaway exchanges; so I really enjoy multicultural environments. These experiences have been really rewarding and enriching and through them I've gained some grounding on coping with unpredictable situations and with the usual strains that can arise with communal living.

    Some more things about me, I'm vegan and I live the most concious way I can. I'm constantly rethinking why things are like they are and I do my best to improve what is around me. I sometimes have some eco anxiety and discomfort because I empathise very easily with the problems of the world. Whereas this is a pain during some periods, I try to use it as a motor. I think everyone is responsible of what to buy, eat, say, etc. So I'm always willing to share thoughts and learn from others.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Writing
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a quick and enthusiastic learner.
    I'm a good team worker and I don't mind working for a long time or doing hard tasks. I'm fit.
    I'm used to work in the countryside.
    I've experience in teaching kids because I've been volunteering with them for two years.
    I like cooking and I do it often.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I'm learning French and I'm happy about teaching some Spanish.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    I'm vegan and I don't consider this to be a problem to the communal living, but just in case I want to make clear that I'm used to cooking for myself and I would be really glad to share meals and recipies with anyone who wants.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegan

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback