Marko

From: Serbia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/07/2019 - 15/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Hello,
    I am Marko, adventurer from Serbia.

    I like moving! Like to meeting new places, new people.
    Love learning, especially about new cultures and learning new languages.
    New people inspires me, their stories and different skills.

    I grew up on small village, in parents home, where I'v learned a lot about house work, gardening and work in a fields. As a child I fell for animals, I used to feed them and to take care of them. Valjevo, the town where I live for 11 years now, made me to love nature much more. It has wonderfull mountains and rivers.

    I like association with friends especially somewhere in nature, camping, hiking, trail running.
    Nature environment is very important aspect of our lives which is widely underestimated and in relation with that I've participated in river Gradac cleaning as a volunteer this and the last year.

    Now, I'm about to finish high music school here in Valjevo, Serbia. Music is my big love also. :-)

    At the moment I'm learning Portuguese and I would like to spend time working in Portugal and learning a language and culture in everyday contact with people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    From a child I've learned gardening, also I used to pick berries and other fruit.
    I have experience in taking care of cattle in household.
    Living for many years on my own I have learned to cook and prepare many food.
    I am cleaning up my home and do other housework.

    In the last 10 years living in Valjevo I've worked in a shop as a salesman for two years and in Gorenje Valjevo company for 6 years where I've worked in production section with many other people, so I've learned to be a team-player.

    Also, I am a good runner( run few marathons). During the weekends I usually go hiking with friends, sometimes I lead group sometimes I am in a group.

    Nine years ago I've finished my business school studies where I gained many skills in computer work such as Word, Excel, Power point, programming basics etc.

    Currently I'am about to finish high music school so I know a lot of things about music history and theory. At the school I'm learning to sing and play piano. ( I've had a few solo performances with the choir who I sing with).

  • Languages spoken

    My mother tongue is Serbian, also I can speak English and at the moment I'am learning Portuguese, know basics.

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Serbian

  • What else ...

    I love to read, especially poetry. Sometimes I've recite it to my friends.

    I usually eat organic food and prepare meals by myself.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback