Mark

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Gambia, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/10/2016 - 03/10/2022

  • Badges


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Worked and voluntered studied horticulture,enviromental education,forest schools, with borders enviromental education service and traveled most of my life learnimg diffferent skills and meeting new people,i was also a wwoofer at 19 so thats how it all began....i have in also in the past worked in youth work and helped with young carers and a special needs centre in europe.was in charge of large country gardens and aboretum at brympton house and worked on country estates in england and scotland.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    DIY and building projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of: 

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about: 

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Horticutural garden skills,forest schools education,biulding and maintenance, youth work and hospitality.Mel has language skills also garden and animal husbandry,building maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    52

  • Nationality

    british .

  • What else ...

    Worked on many projects in the the past and still to this day,i have been traveling around spain for the last 2 years helping in animal care,green biulding,hospitality,gardenig ,olive and almond harvesting.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      prawns

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback