Marius

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 01/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is marius and i'm 24 years old, i live in a citty not far away for turin (torino), in the north of italy. i have a diploma as i waiter, in a Hospitality high school (scuola alberghiera), but i learned also how to cook. most of the time i cook just because i like it, when i was a kid indeed i wanted to became a chef, now i dont want it anymore but i still love to cook. my main goal when i travell is to discover others culture but also learn some new dishes. for example the last year i learned how to cook french recepies like the french onion soup. i can show you something about italian cuisine if you are interested. (is true that we eat a lot of pasta)
    i like also children, nature and animals.
    since i remember i always loved playing with children and having them around. i enjoy their way to be positive and have so much energy. they give me also a lot of energy an positivity. i like taking care of children because i think they are our future so we should do our best to make sure they will grow up the right way.
    i have some experience and i have seen that people have different ways to educate their children, so is always nice to learn something new.
    i love to be in the nature because of so many reason. the pace, birds in the background, the breeze in the morning and the feeling while i walk on wet grass ....so there is no problem for me beeing isolate from the society or big cities. indeed one of the first motivation for me to do workaway is that. i like sharing my experience with others people and meet new culture, but also take my time and enjoy what we have. for example hiking alone even for different hours.
    i can help with everything needs to be done, for example cutting wood, gardening and ecc...i like to something the old way and see the results. there is no problem if there is any hard work or if i get dirty.
    animals is the same reason. animals are pretty intelligent and there is a lot to learn about them. one way is to live and work with them, unfortunaly i can't have a zoo in my
    apartment, so for that reason i'm looking to learn as much as i can while i'm doing workaway.
    I have many hobby, like walking and living in the nature, enjoy tea, sometimes having some discussion about the world and different points of view.
    i love also learning new languages and i have my own method to do it, so i can help you with that as well.
    I dont have any problem with vegetarian or vegan cuisine.
    the only problem is that i dont have a drive license (if i have to go shopping or taking kids from school ecc...)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    i worked as i waiter so i can help with that, but i can help in different taks with tourits. i have also some experience in the kitchen.

    help with children. i did it several times, i also love working with children, so is great.

    help with animals. as i said before i really like working with animals and never get tired of doing it.

    learnin a language. i can show you my way to study and give you some lesson, learning a language is very easy, it is only about having the right method and be consistent.

    i can also help with everything else, like cutting wood, doing some work in the garden or with construction (basic skills)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    romanian

  • What else ...

    i can work in different time of the day, i don't have any problems with ''dirty jobs''. i'm willing to learn any job to help in exchange for this great opportunity.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback