Marit

From: Estonia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Mexico, Panama, Spain, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/10/2018 - 25/01/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    864

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Love travellling And love healthy lifestyle. I've studied art and design, but I am now slowly but surely practicing more yogic lifestyle also! I have finished 2 Yoga Teacher Training courses in India (traditional Hatha/ Ashtanga/Vinyasa) and I have done Traditional Vipassana meditation course for 3 times!
    Ive lived and worked in 4 countries for longer period of time, but travelled more than 35 different countries over the last few years. Mainly Australia and Asia.

    My first volunteering experience was In Cambodia in a women health Spa/yoga house and I enjoyed it so much That I decided to continue helping small communities, eco-projects and hostels!

    I have good skills do deal with people and exchange experiences with all kind of travellers. I am also very much a nature person. Definitely choose walk in a beach or forest for shopping :)

    I can help out with a lot of things around the house hold! Cleaning, reception, sawing, painting or anything similiar could be done with no questions asked :) On free time i can organise yoga classes, give pranayama classes or simply spend a afternoon jamming playing ukulele.. I have many hobbies and interests so I dont always just sit around doing nothing! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Culinary/sommelier, gardening, teaching English, yoga teacher, artistic thinking, quick learner

  • Languages spoken

    Estonian, english and some Spanish also!

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Estonian

  • What else ...

    I have recently finished my adventure in Las Palmas, Gran Canaria and am now ready for something new :) In las Palmas I started as a regular workawayer in the hostel, but soon started to manage it for one year! I was in charge for the greenest Urban Hostel in Las Palma, and after this I managed a surf hostel in super exclusive beach area in las Canteras Beach Gran Canaria! The 2 projects where incredibly interesting and helped me to grow a lot! I guess after the 2 high seasons i worked there, I could work anywhere with ease and better understanding of different projects and views.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      prefer Vegetarian/ Vegan options but at the end of the day i'm very easy with it :)

Photos

Feedback