Marine

  • France
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi there,


    I’m currently a remote student in Management of the ecological transition and living in Biarritz. (SW of France)
    I'm really into be by the nature, practicing surf and yoga, enjoying music, cook vegetarian food, meet people, and share positive vibes.
    It's super important to me to be with people caring about themselves, others, animals, nature.

    I would like to go somewhere by Europ this summer, not too much away from for a surfable coast if possible.
    Pleasure to read from you :)

    My Instagram @marinebss






    A bit more about my experiences :
    - I am graduated in visual design and user experience design and I have experience in that field
    - I am graduated as a yoga teacher (vinyasa flow, register at Yoga Alliance International) and I have few experiences as a teacher (south of France autumn 2019 and Morocco in a surf camp by winter 2019)

    I developed some other skills :
    - as a vege help-cooker (a few weeks experience in a kitchen of a restaurant)
    - as a seller (few months in a bakery, few months in a cinema)
    - gardening (i helped an NGO working to provide free veggies for locals)
    - children care
    - a like to do some DIY

    I basically use Workaway when i'm travelling :
    - I travelled a part of Brasil by 2019 : from Rio to Recife, Bahia and São Paulo, I explored cities, culture, practising yoga, enjoying musics, dances, carnaval, food, buses, waiting time, animals seeing (turtles, monkeys, birds).
    I also worked on Itamaraca island as a volunteer, housekeeping and spent time inventing a lot of funny stories with a lovely kid.
    - I travelled Algarve, south of Portugal by 2019 : working in a co-working, start to practise surf, enjoying nature
    - I spent few months in London by 2018 practicing yoga, exploring the city, enjoying gigs, exhibitions, parcs

    We are always learning something :
    - I am starting to practise cajon
    - I just bought a skate
    - Beginner on german language
    - I'm of course open to start something new

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Books
    Music
    Photography
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Photographer - Cooker - Trekker - Learner - Gardening - Painting - Yoga improver - Reader - Designer

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    french

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      exotic fruits

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback