Marijke

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (3)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Argentina - from May 2022
    View all
  • Description

    *español abajo

    Hi! Nice to meet you! My name is Marijke.

    I am a 24 year old girl from the Netherlands. Currently planning a trip to South America. I am looking for a Workaway, because it seems the perfect way to get some exiting new experiences, meet people and get to know a country.

    I have already traveled to a lot of European countries and to South-East Asia. Besides that, I have lived and worked a year in Valencia, Spain (from september 2020 to 2021). So I speak English fluently and Spanish almost fluent. And Dutch off course, my native language.

    I am experienced in a lot of different things. I grew up on a farm, so I know quite a lot of things about nature and I have a good working-mentality. I have studied Graphic/ Webdesign, so I can help with graphic design and/or building websites. I have also worked in Spain as a Customer Service Agent, so I am good with helping people/speaking with customers in a friendly maner.

    For my personal interest and hobbies I would say; animals, nature, hiking, scubadiving (PADI A.O.W.) biking, culture, cooking, reading, painting, partying and meeting (new) people.

    If you have any questions, feel free to write me a message :)
    ___

    Hola! Encantada de conocerte! Mi nombre es Marijke.

    Soy una chica de 24 años de Holanda. En este momento estoy planeando un viaje a Sudamérica. Estoy buscando un Workaway, porque me parece la maneara perfecta de tener nueves experiencias, conocer gente y descubrir un país.

    Ya he viajado a muchos países de Europa y he ido al Sudeste Asiático. Además, viví y trabajé un año en Valencia, España (de septiembre de 2020 a 2021). Hablo el Ingles con fluidez y el Español casi fluido. Y holandés for supuesto, mi idioma nativo.

    Tengo experiencia en muchas cosas distintas. Crecí en una granja, entonces sé muchas cosas sobre la naturaleza y estoy acostumbrada de trabajar duro. Yo estudié diseño gráfico/web, pues puedo ayudar con el diseño gráfico o la construcción de páginas web. También trabajaba como Agente de Servicio al Cliente, por eso puedo ayudar de forma muy amigable a la gente :)

    Mis intereses personales son; animales, naturaleza, senderismo, buceo (PADI A.O.W.), ciclismo, cultura, cocinar, leer, pintar, ir de fiesta y conocer (nuevas) personas.

    Si tienes mas preguntas sobre mi, no dudes en escribirme un mensaje :)

  • Interests

    Nature
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    History
    Events & social
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    • Graphic design
    • Building websites
    • Social media
    • Farm work
    • Animal care
    • Gardening
    • Cleaning
    • Cooking

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian (no meat or fish)

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback