Mariane

  • Brazil
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (1)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there! I am Mariane, from Sao Paulo, Brazil.

    I have been living in Australia for over 5 years and I will be living in Brazil temporally, due the current world situation. I would love to volunteer in some nice projects in my beautiful country, learn new skills and share my own skills.

    I love nature, sports, yoga, art, meeting new people. I really enjoy the simple moments in life. My bachelor Degree is in tourism and traveling is one of my favorite things to do.

    I truly believe that we are all one.

    I practice and study yoga, love eating and cooking healthy/vegetarian food, sustainability, animals, holistic therapies, dancing, rollerblading, skating, hiking, being out in nature makes me a happier human.

    Love sharing experiences and thoughts about life so I am always open to talk and learn new things.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Back home I have being working with tourism as a Product Executive. In Australia I have been working in hospitality industry for over 5 years, so I have developed different skills.
    Such as: hosting, waitressing, tour guiding, yoga teaching, cooking and resort attendant.

    As a worker I can say my best skills are:

    - fast learner
    - energetic
    - Adaptable
    - good Communication
    - great Customer Service
    - Collaboration
    - Empathy
    - organization

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    34

  • What else ...

    I love living in nature and if I have the chance of working in it is even better.

    I am very interested in projects that helps nature/ animals/ communities. Anything that can contribute for a better planet and way of living. Perhaps one day make my own projects become real.

    I would love to learn more about sustainable living, permaculture, plants, animals and holistic therapies.

    I am also passionate about music and art, even though I am still finding what is my type of art (if there is such a thing) :P
    Learning an instrument is also on my list of things I would like to do haha

    I study Yoga and Vedanta and I think we are privileged to have access to this precious knowledge. It is the path I choose and learning about it makes my eyes sparkle.

    I like to talk about life, experiences and different perspectives.

    I think every human seeks connection and we are all connected somehow. I believe in energy and I try my best to keep my mind healthy and my emotions balanced even though I fail many times haha
    but I guess I keep an open heart :)

    I love healthy and plant based food...nice and fresh fruits and vegetables and crunchy nuts and seeds, but sometimes I need a chocolate bar and ice cream.

    I like to connect with new people and I think it is a beautiful way of expanding our being and sharing knowledge.
    We always have something to learn/ teach.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.