Marie-Geneviève

  • France
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    after being
    a temporary occupational nurse, I work now as a school nurse, in a famous school, in the center of Paris. I was a landscape architect till 36 years old, and then I studied to become a nurse. I like the garden of course, but I'm not very used to take care of it : my job of landscape architect was more often to design on a computer ! I would like to learn more about it. I have a little house near fontainebleau forest, near Paris, a very preserved place. There is many do-it-yourself and construction to do in this old house, but I have planted some fruit trees and fruit bushes : I like to make my own jams. I was also musician : piano, saxophone, lyrical song, and since 6 years, cello. But I wounded myself with a chainsaw, cutting tree branches in my garden. Now I can't bend my right inch anymore and its painful for big effort, but not for common work. For cello, it's a bit difficult, but it's not a problem to play piano.
    I'm a tidy and clean woman, and it hurts me when people come to my home and don't respect that. I take care of other people : I'm a nurse...
    I have an ecological consciousness since I'm Young, and I have a spécial attention to waste. I try to be a zero waste person, in each daily little things. I don't like the habit of the single use, which become standard everywhere.
    I'm a rather silent woman, I like calm places. I like to read very much, and sharing my books is a pleasure. I like also trekking, even if I don't walk very quickly, and never more than 15/20 km : Fontainebleau is a very famous place for that, and for climbing to.
    I have a 39 years old son, he is a lawyer since last February
    I've got an old cellular phone, not a smartphone... it can be useful to know it for messages.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    gardening, cooking, sewing...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    62

  • Nationality

    Française

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I had asthma but it's alright now

    • Special dietary requirements
      more veg than carnivore : we say flexitarien in french

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback