marielenaschm

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Germany

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    -You never really travel alone. The world is full of friends waiting to get to know you -

    Dear hosts and workawayers,
    my name is Marie Lena and i am 23 years old. I was born in the southwest of Germany and i am currently living in Cologne. I recently finished my psychology studies
    Through my studies, people have become my passion. I love to get to know new people and cultures! Paired with my desire to travel, I have decided to use every free time to discover the world and to meet great people.
    A great passion of mine is working with animals. I have a huge heart for animals of any kind and would like to have a lot of interaction with them.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
  • More details about your skills

    Since I've travelled a lot, it's easy for me to find my way around in new environments and take on new tasks. My first experience of Workaway was in Canada. I worked there in a volunteer program for people with dementia. I was trained in dealing with elderly and disabled people and enjoyed the contact very much. After that I spent my time on a farm and took care of horses, dogs, chickens and pigs on a daily basis.
    I am open to any task and work conscientiously and full of motivation.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback