Marie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    South Africa

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 31/05/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, I am Marie from Germany. I am 22 years old and am currently taking a gap year after finishing my bachelor in psychology. So far I have done 2 different internships and now I am ready to get out and explore. I am very excited for this adventure and hope to meet lovely people on the way.

    I love a good balance between exploring, going out and a relaxed evening from time to time. Usually I am down for every adventure and if I have doubts, I am easily persuaded. I try to live in the moment and find joy in the little things in life.

    Generally, I am open, friendly and kind to every human soul that crosses my way.

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I am very communicative and have no problems approaching people. Some of my friends call me a sunshine cause I am always spreading positive vibes and am very enthusiastic. I am very friendly and kind to all human souls. I love to spend time with groups of people and am good at organizing joint activities. I studied psychology and am therefore a very good listener and have a lot of empathy for people.

    During my studies I have lived abroad for 4 years, one year in the US and 3 years in the Netherlands so I am used to adopt to different cultures and live in different countries.

    When it comes to working I am responsible, well organized and have a quick grasp. Furthermore, I am helpful and willing to adopt to various circumstances and tasks. During the last year I worked for an event and fair agency, where I was employed for all kind of different jobs in the fields of service, hospitality and promotion.

  • Languages spoken

    German (mother tongue), fluent English, basic knowledge in Dutch & Spanish

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback