Marianne

  • Australia
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Meeting people, learning new skills, being creative, sharing laughters and discovering new places is what I am looking for. I would also love to feel that I am contributing to a project or helping someone. Life is a big book and I am looking forward to finding new chapters to add to my traveling adventures.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Hi there, my name is Marianne and I am passionate traveler who loves meeting new people and discover new places. It is when I am with people and can contribute to a group/a family that I feel the best. I can cook, clean, teach French or English, do some admin work, play with children, help with organisation of workshops, events, do craft, etc.. Because of my love for learning, I am always keen to add new skills to my list.

    My passions are : travelling, food, walking, languages, being creative, teaching, riding motorcycle, photography, nature, diving, meditation, sport in general, tourism and being around people.

    I am bilingual French English and have some knowledge of German. (I grew up in the French part of Switzerland, lived for a few years in the German part of Switzerland and then spent most of my adult life in Australia. ) I am 57 years young and have plenty of energy The past 30 years of my life I was living in Australia where I raised my children and built a French school. I was teaching adults and teenagers as well as organising workshops and events. I have been traveling since March 2020.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    57

  • What else ...

    All my life I wanted to take a year off (or more?) and travel. After my divorce and now that my children are grown up and independent I have the privilege to realise my dream and go with the flow. I have started my exploration journey in March 2020 and I am looking forward to continue. While being older than the average workawayer , I have plenty of energy, some experience and I am in good health.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      shellfish

    • Special dietary requirements
      no shellfish

Feedback

Friends

Feedback