Mariana

  • Portugal
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Mariana, I'm 30 years old and I'm from Albufeira, south of Portugal.
    I traveled for two years (Europe, Asia, Oceania and South America);
    I did some volunteering in Iran, teaching English and doing website translation from English to Portuguese; I worked as recepcionist in hostels in Australia, Brazil and Argentina. I am a very responsible girl, calm and very patient. I have the ability to easily adapt to the most diverse contexts and I have a stronger sense of responsibility and organizational skills.

    I love nature, practice yoga, read, paint, cook and bake bread (from my grandparents recipe :P).

    Always willing to learn new things.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I'm graduated in European Studies

    I took some massage courses:
    - Traditional Ayurvedic Massage
    - Tibetan Singing Bowls Massage
    - Cupping Massage Workshop


    I have experience as:
    - Receptionist/Administration in health clinics and hostels
    - Nanny/Au pair/Pet-sitting
    - Masseuse in Yoga Centres


    Volunteering areas that I joined:
    - "Renovar a Mouraria" project, helping children with their homework and doing extra activities;
    - Teaching English and Portuguese
    - Being recepcionist in hostels
    - Farming/permaculture
    - Parque Estadual do Ibitipoca

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback