Mariah

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2020 - 01/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, brothers and sisters!
    You can call me Ri. I was born in California but call no particular location home. A true nomad! I've been traveling for what feels like centuries - though in this lifetime it's only been about 5 or so years. I've been to 11 countries so far and plan to continue the list until my days are over. I believe that we are destined as Humans to explore the grandness of this Earth and to appreciate all it has to offer! Life is too long and the world too vast to stay in the comfort zone of all you've ever known...right?
    So that's kinda the motto I choose to live by!
    Wherever I am, my favorite thing to do is spend as much time as I can in Nature. The mountains, oceans, and everything in between, calls to my soul. It is where I feel my most inner Peace. Finding myself working with the Earth is not seen as a job in my eyes, but more like playing!
    Combining my love of Nature, with my love of travel, add in the bonus of connecting with like-minded Humans, and so creates my dream!
    I'm seeking to learn and exchange as much as I can from other cultures, land, and communities about permaculture, different soils, plant families, holistic sustainability, communal living + thriving.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I love to say my biggest skill is my brainpower, teehe. Though truly, I am a jack of all trades and can accomplish any thing I focus my mind to. I like to create and work with my hands.
    I've got great people and listening skills! I'm extremely passionate about whatever task is in front of me. I actually enjoy physical labor and how it keeps me strong and empowered.
    Amongst all of my personal skills as well,
    I've also got experience working with powered hand tools. I know how to dig, plant, water, fertilize, and harvest land. I'm a quick and visual learner so I easily pick up new skills and adapt to new techniques.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    Holistic wellness is very important to me!
    I like to surround myself with individuals who create a happy, healthy, and thriving environment.
    I enjoy staying active through yoga, ecstatic dancing, hiking, and swimming.
    I like to create through art and music. I love reading and learning about practically anything but mainly new ways to expand my consciousness and spiritual development.
    I am an aspiring herbalist, Reiki practitioner, permaculture designer, art therapist, and world traveller.
    I've got big dreams and realize how blessed I am to be a vessel for this soul in this lifetime!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Soy

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian and try to eat strictly organic!

Photos

Feedback