Marguerite

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Egypt, Ghana, Malta, Morocco, Rwanda, Senegal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2019 - 01/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am Marguerite Lemée-Benatar, a French/English 19-year-old. I was born and bred in South-West France in a small village, about an hour away from Bordeaux. Despite being raised in France, I am bilingual as my mother is English and has always talked to me in that language. After passing my Baccalaureate and I embarked on a gap year, where I spent the first month studying for a TEFL course. I then put my new found (or at least improved!) teaching skills to the test by teaching while travelling around Africa.
    I love pottery and have been taking lessons since I was tiny, I also love drama and I am always up for a game of chess!
    I am a friendly, out-going and enthusiastic person with easy people skills and am always happy to fit in and adapt to different situations. I am particularly good with kids and have a lot of experience with them.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Main skill: teaching and caring for children. I have completed (September 2019) a TEFL course for teaching English as a foreign language.
    I am hard-working and physically strong and happy with outdoors work.
    I'm good with people and can adapt to a wide variety of situations.
    I enjoy gardering and cooking.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    French, English

  • What else ...

    I’m really into photography. I love reading, like going to music festivals. And to art galleries and museums. My house is full of pottery objects that I have been making for most of my life. I have just finished working on a big mosaic project. I'm really into history, I go on long walks with my dog, I go out with my friends and go on camping holidays with my family.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback