Margareth

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Spain - from Jul 2022 until Aug 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi,

    My name is Margareth. I am a 24 year old Italian girl studying languages at the University of Vienna.
    I grew up in a bilingual family. My parents taught me German and Italian. Hence it is one of the reasons why I got so passionate about languages.

    Alongside my studies, my dream is to travel the world, not as a tourist looking at the world from a hotel window, but as a traveler immersing myself into a foreign culture, by getting in touch with locals and by simply enjoying the country.
    The world is such a big place and I haven’t seen that much of it! Therefore I want to seize my opportunities while I am young and explore different realities from those I am used to it: riding a rickshaw, seeing a kiwi bird or an elephant, dancing to Irish music, watching the Auroras near the Poles, visiting the Machu Picchu, eating a real American steak, enjoying the beautiful landscape in Canada. These are only a few things that I want to do, but I want to start doing them right now!

    I would describe myself as an open minded, spontaneous and outgoing person. I like living in a simple way an enjoying the little things in life such as cooking with friends, being the first one on the slopes, reading a book, while it’s raining or watching the sunset from the top of the mountain.
    I think everybody has a story to tell and wisdom to pass on, no matter how old or young they are. This is the reason why I love to be in contact with people from different cultures with different backgrounds and stories. My goal is to learn different languages, experience new lifestyles and hopefully to proudly say one day, that I have friends spread all over the world.

    I look forward to hearing from you. Please feel free to contact me for further information or details!

    Yours sincerely,

    Margareth

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I grew up on a farm, so I am confident around animals and used to hard work. I worked many years as a babysitter and as a tutor at school. In my hometown in Italy, I worked as a waitress in a restaurant.
    I can confidently claim, that I learn new things very quickly and I am definitely not afraid to take on new challenges.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback

Friends

Feedback