Mareike

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Iceland, Ireland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/03/2019 - 21/08/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello :) My name is Mareike, I am 19 years old and I live in Germany. I spent two month in Ireland in the end of 2018 and about five month from March to August in Canada this year. Now I just arrived back home in Germany.
    I have passed my A-levels in 2018 and wanted to learn more about other cultures and countries, to discover and experience different ways of life as well as taking the opportunity to practice with native English speakers. I was always fascinated by the beauty of the Irish and Canadian wilderness. I am an active person, love to spend time outside and really enjoy the silence of the countryside, but I would be happy getting to know villages and towns as well.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    I am very experienced with horses and used to all the duties in connection with them, I also helped with therapeutic riding for a while. Furthermore, I often helped with several building tasks and painting, so I have a basic knowledge about it and have gained some experience with landscaping. I would love to help wherever I can and am open for new challenges and physical tasks. I'm always motivated to learn something new and I know what it means to do hard work in all kinds of weather :)

  • Languages spoken

    German native speaker, advanced English, basic Spanish

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian

Photos

Feedback