Queralt & Marc

  • Spain
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Our next destination:

    Austria
    View all
  • Description

    We are a couple from Barcelona, Spain. We have been together for a long time, for this reason, we think that do a volunteer can be our best decision.
    We want to travel and help people in the same trip. Additionally, we are looking for having new experiences and meet new people to grow up and find out ourselves. Do a volunteer could be a good way to get to know a country and his culture, and especially to meet people from all kind of different places and, this way, learning about their respective countries and cultures, too.
    Summer is one of the few moments along the year when we can travel without much schedule impediment; that's why we are planning to travel during July - August (we have some flexibility).

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Carpentry
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Books
    Music
    Photography
    Technology
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Marc is a very good athlete, he is studying INEF and Physiotherapy. He is a good leader, he is calm and hard-working, even in the worst situations, he endures it. He is part of 'Centre Atlétic Laietània', he is an athlete. His speciality is the long jump.

    Queralt is a music student that plays the piano and compose. In University he is a Telecommunication Engineering student. She is enthusiastic and funny. In addition, she is a member of an association called Telecogresca, that organizes the hugest universitari festival in Catalonia (Spain). Is her free time she helps children to learn English and other subjects.

    We love children and expend time with them. Also, we are a responsible, honest, simple and easygoing couple. We love nature. Physicall working isn't anything new for Marc.

    We are a good team to work togheter, also if we have to work with other people is easy for us. We learn new things really fast and we are not afraid of challenges.

    Help us to explore the world and we will help you just as well as we can!

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    23 & 23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Marc: nothing. Queralt: i'm allergic to polen, but i take pills and it's OK if i have to stay with it.

    • Special dietary requirements
      Nothing.

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback