Marco

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/01/2020 - 14/07/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    859

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello,

    I am currently going baxk home to Australia and cutting my travels short due to covid.


    After leaving Italy two years ago and only spending 2 weeks in the north, I have finally returned to connect with my families heritage Largely in Sicily but also all over Italy.

    I was Born and raised in Australia but I am only first Generation Australian so I feel a big part of me is in Italy to be discovered and I am here to Discover it.

    I really want to connect with my heritage and become Fluent in Italian.

    I enjoy Sport and being active, playing games, cards, reading a book.... I like a lot... depends on the day really.

    I love being with children they always have a different outlook on life, they bring change which is always needed. I feel they are so important for the future and that we need to help keep there curiosity and playfulness alive.

    I am a bubbly person who loves socialising, meeting new people. I am not afraid to get my hands dirty and am a hard worker and also responsible.

    I have skills in many areas : looking after children, house sitting, baby sitting, labour work, Gardening, animal care, hostel and B&B work, Hospitality (all areas), retail (all areas. house sitting, cleaning and teaching

    I have no problem working independently, if you give me a job to do, I will be able to do it on my own, and if i dont understand what im doing I am not afraid to ask questions about the task..., In saying that I am also an effective communicator and also a team player to complete tasks in a team :)

    I am now also a qualified English teacher (TEFL), but I am a little sub- par on English grammar.

    I am Vegetarian.

    Looking forward to meeting you,
    Thanks Marco

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience in working with and looking after children, helping people learn English , building, house sitting, baby sitting, labour work, animal care, baby sitting, labour work, Gardening, animal care, hostel and B&B work, Hospitality (all areas), retail (all areas) and cleaning.

    I am now a qualified English teacher (Tefl) but my grammar is a little bit rusty.

    Working in Hostels, B & B'S AND Working at ski resorts in Czech republic and Italy.

    I have worked in hospitality and Retail for 4 years.

    I have been in the volunteer industry for a long time now, and was heavily involved in different organisation's before I left Australia, some of these were working with refugees, at no kill animals shelters, and helping the homeless.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback