Marco

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (4)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hi people!
    I'm Marco, 25 yo guy from Castellana Grotte (BA) , South of Italy ;

    I choosed Workaway for several reasons: traveling cheap, meeting a lot of interesting people, learning languages, learning new skills and finding inspiration for my projects.

    About me:
    • I graduated in "Natural Sciences" at "Università degli studi di Bari, Aldo Moro" (2014-2018);
    • I'm currently studying "Conservation and Evolution", master degree at "Università di Pisa" (2019- currently);
    • I speak fluent italian (mothertongue) and English (B2, Cambridge), i'd love to learn new languages, such as spanish, german ...
    • I have collected several experiences with Workaway (England, France, Portugal, Italy, Germany) and many others as an alone traveler and with excursions groups at the university;
    • I have worked several times in the Kitchen field as a waiter, dishwasher and as a chef helper;

    I've got plenty of interests:
    • I am a musician (i compose music since i was almost 10, lol) ;
    • I love to read because that is the best investiment on yourself you could do;
    • I meditate daily in the morning, even though during the past months i lost some magic;
    • I work-out at least 3 days a week;

    I'm a super willing person, I believe that willpower is an incredible force we all have access all the time.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Music
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
    Charity Work
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    Italian practice, waiter, carpentry work, willingness to learn what it takes.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    Open mind, sociable, sunny and funny person. I like to share all my life with people and I'm curious to discover the world.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Some trees pollen (for example olive trees pollen) but it's not that heavy

    • Special dietary requirements
      I really like to eat, but lactose sometimes is a bit problematic

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback