Marcella

  • Brazil
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (14)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Marcella and I'm a 19 year old Brazilian who moved to live in Lisbon with the family 2 years ago (my parents and my 18 year old brother). We decided to move to Portugal to have an experience living in Europe and for a better quality of life.
    I just graduated from high school in Portugal and I have decided to travel before getting into university, since I want to meet new people, get to know new cultures and different lifestyles.

    I would conseider myself a very sociable, adaptive and positive girl. I'm always open to talk to people and make new friends.
    I enjoy being close to nature and going to the beach as well as hanging out with friends.
    I also like children, I used to be a babysitter in Portugal for kids between 6 to 8 years old, and I love spending time playing and taking care of them! So I would love to help you with babysitting in case you have children!
    During my gap year I volunteered in 3 hostels (in Malta, Zagreb and Prague), in an olive grove (in Brac Island, Croatia), in a chateau in France and with some gardening/general help in Sicily.

    I speak English, Portuguese and intermediate Spanish.

    I hope to make good memories and share moments with really nice people during my gap year :) Hopefully you can be part of my travels!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Cycling
    Gardening
    Pets
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I already have experience working in hostels since I've worked in 3. While I was volunteering I had to do housekeeping and work at the reception.
    I don't have much experience with gardening but I would like to learn more about it. I've only worked in an olive grove and I really enjoyed it.
    I have experience with kids since I'm a babysitter in Portugal :)

    I would love to work with painting, it's something that I'm very interested in.
    I can also help with household tasks such as cleaning, helping in the kitchen and cooking.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback