Mara

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/12/2019 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hola! :)
    I'm Mara from Argentina, I'm 34 years old, currently living in Northland, New Zealand. I arrived the country on December 2019
    I have been travelling since I am very young, with friends, by myself, for holidays or work. I have known many countries and their culture; their traditions, their food, their landscapes and their people.
    I found myself enjoying it everything, but also looking for get to know every culture from the inside, from the local life and from the little things.
    All the experiences left something really special for me and I feel really gratefully for it. I had the opportunity to met many people around the world, and of course, a complete perspective of the place which I am visiting

    I have plenty of experience of volunteering in many places (including my country), doing different activities such as: working in hostels, babysitting, pet and housesitting, gardening, painting, maintenance, cooking, etc

    I love working with people (I have a degree in Occupational Therapy), the outdoor living and to share life with others
    I'm Always open to learn something new and of course happy to offer my help where is needed.

    I hope to see you soon!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    In my experience helping as a volunteer I enjoyed many activities like working in hostels (from reception to housekeeping, cooking meals, etc), babysitting/petsitting, gardening, painting, etc.

    I was graduated as an Occupational Therapist, I take care of a wide range of people in need of help to improve their life, achieving their goals through a balance in their occupations, making them independent and functional in their daily life.
    I love to work with people and knowing their stories and their culture

    I'm open to learn new things, and to help in any task. I have experience working in Hospitality, Healthcare, Taking care of children and pets, gardening and harvesting.

    I'm really happy to help, I love cooking and sharing meals (one of my favourite things!).

    I'm an amateur photographer , I can help with little things on this too.

    My mother tongue is Spanish but I'm fluent in English

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    34

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian

Photos

Feedback