Manuela

  • Chile
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (17)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Hi! Now I'm at home in Chile. I love to meet other workawayers so don't hesitate to contact me if you're close :)

    My next destination:

    Aruba - from Jul 2022 until Aug 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi!! :) I am Manuela Verdejo and I’m 24 years old. I’m a medicine student at the Universidad de Valparaiso, Chile.
    I’m Chilean-Dutch and have experience living in different countries: I lived 4 years in the Netherlands and I did a school exchange in Germany. I can speak Spanish, English, German and Dutch... and learnt Italian while doing a workaway there!
    I love the experience of living in another country, to learn about a different culture while helping a family, with for example babysitting! I have an 19 year old and a 3 year old brother, so I have experience with children.
    I had an amazing experience in Italy as an au pair (3 months), in Switzerland (1 month) and in the Netherlands (2 months). I have done workaways in France, Sicily, Poland, Sweden, Spain and Germany too!
    I like studying medicine, but it is very demanding, that’s why I decided to take a break to do other things like traveling, getting to know people from different cultures, making friends and learning a new language (or improving the ones I already know)!

    ----
    COVID: I am fully vaccinated (Pfizer) !!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Pets
    Languages
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    - I speak Spanish, English, Dutch and German. I can speak Italian too, after 5 months of workaway there! I want to learn French now.
    - I am good at planning and organizing, I am responsible, proactive and have initiative
    - I consider myself a perseverant and motivated person
    - I am a fast learner and good at studying
    - I have experience working with children, from babysitting to teaching Spanish/English.
    - I have experience working at a B&B and with guests

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I want to improve my Italian, I'm looking for friends to practice it! I can teach you Spanish :)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I´m an active person, I love to run, go every day for a walk and like hiking, cycling.. I want to learn new things, now I would love to learn how to ski!!
    I like to cook, specially sweet things, and I would love to learn how to make dishes from other countries.
    I think the beach is one of my favorite places. To do long walks by the sea, watching the sunset... But after being in beautiful places in Switzerland, I started to love the mountains and the snow :)
    I am passionate about languages, I started to learn Italian and I love it! I want to improve my Dutch, German and English as well.

    I'm always ready for a new adventure!! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback