Manuel & Anna

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Morocco, Nepal, Pakistan, Portugal, Spain, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2020 - 30/04/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello there,

    Manuel (39) and Anna (27) here. We are a German couple on our journey through Europe (and more)

    Our intention for doing workaway is to meet people and have a great time with them. Exchange ideas and make great memorys together. Back home in super boring Cloppenburg/ Germany its hard to find new friends and adventures. So we thought with travelling and volunteering we try to break the cycle and head on into adventure and make friends and Memorys.

    Also our intensions is it to live a more alternative lifestyle, to learn a more minimalistic, much more indipendent way from commercial society way of life.
    We hope to finde some communal familys / local ecological communs / alternative groups / people with projects who live more connected to there environment and nature.
    It would be great to learn about farming (keeping of farm animals, plant growing and such), building projects and simple vegetarian cooking.
    Plus we realy like animal care projects (rescue mediation centers).

    To make your decision for us a bit more easy its maybe good and fair to say what we are not the best fit for.
    (hope not to offend anyone if you are in thees categorys but wee like clear communication)

    Entertainment positions in commercial hostels, cruise ship and alike,
    touristi trap animal shelters who demand donations on arival and/or are connected to hotels (realy big no go for us),
    tourist teenage surfcamps, modern yoga retreat centers for tourists. (We are Yogis our self but in a other way)

    A closing word maybe,
    If we agree to work together we will see the first one to two weeks as a trial period. If it doesn't fit it doesn't. No drama. (Both ways)
    It is super important to us to keep a friendly, open and honest relationship with our hosts.


    Oh and a nice quote i stole from a cool south african dude who i found here (hope he dosent minde)

    "Umntu ngumntu ngabantu"
    meaning
    I am because you are; a person is a person because of other people.


    That realy sums up the idea of Workaway i think.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    She:
    Work in Kindergarten
    Socialworker
    Singing

    He:
    Dogshelter work in Mexico and Marocco
    Truckdriver in Europe
    back in the days , barber

    Both:
    members of spiritual community sivananda ashram (yoga vidya) BadMeinberg

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    40 & 28

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    love hiking and trekking.
    Meditation is a big thing for us.
    We try to live a alternative yogic lifestyle.
    We read a bunch.
    Rather the bonfire on the beach type then hanging in a crowd or such
    Would love to Learn klimbing , KiteSurfing, Rafting.
    Would love to build a Monowalker with someone who knows his way around metal work, build a super light detachable wood grill for hiking, maybe bild a Slingshot (why you ask, because its a friggin slingshot, its superr fun i bet)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Veggie but cool if you not

Photos

Feedback