MANON

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 27/02/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hei !
    I am Manon, a French young woman currently living in Norway and used to be a workawayer. I used the website to live with families to practice norwegian so I could settle in Norway afterwards.
    I spent half a year in Kongsberg in 2014 as an erasmus student and liked Norway so much that I came back three times after that !
    I see workaway as a great opportunity to live in a country with locals. Cultural exchange is actually the best part of travelling for me.
    I did six workaways : near Trondheim in a goat farm with two lovely children, in Lofoten in a guest house preparing rooms for guests, near Senja island helping in a horsefarm, near Lillehammer to help with housekeeping, in Hemsedal helping a family with lodge caretaking and baby sitting and in Asker helping with an airbnb flat, outdoor and indoor work.
    I am no longer looking for any workaway and live currently in Oslo. Feel free to contact me if you wanna share your experience of have any questions about mine. I would gladly help ! Also if you happen to be in Oslo's area, we can always meet up !

    See you soon !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Thanks to workaway, I've been able to help with animal care (feeding goats, horses, cleaning the barn, mucking the paddocks), painting a building, take care of young kids and be responsible for the cleanliness of out-rented rooms.
    In France, I worked in human resources and graduated with a master degree in HR.
    I used to work as a receptionist in a hotel in Spain, where I could help tourists getting around and visit the area.
    I spent around 1,5 year helping teenagers with school work, I am also currently helping a 13 years old boy with English.
    I have been living on my own for 6 years now, and think I am pretty autonomeous with house tasks and cooking !

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback