Martyna & Darek

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic, Slovakia (Slovak Republic)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2018 - 01/01/2022

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    219

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    My name is Martyna. I ask myself: „Who am I?”. I believe this trip will help me find the answer.

    Knowledge of human body and mind is a very interesting topic for me. It is important for me to have contact with other people and observe them in real life; observe their relationships and learn from them.
    I’m interested in mental training, meditation, work with body and healthy food. I finished the fitness trainer course but it isn’t my way. Later I did the pilates Instructor and healthy spine workshop. I gain a lot of knowledge from this experience, so I’m grateful for that. But now my love is yoga. When I have time, I attend yoga classes. Besides that I practice yoga myself. I try to „be with” yoga every day.

    I have been a teacher for many years and I loved that. I like children’s world of unlimited possibilities and huge imagination. I am interested in various forms of alternative education.

    I love everything what I am able to do myself. I tried to make jewelry, ceramics, leather shoes, felting, decoupage and other. I am still looking for something what will be my number one.
    Good tea, relaxing music, listening to the forest and the pleasant smell of freshly baked cakes – those things makes me very happy!



    I’m Darek. I’m a qualified physiotherapist and massage therapist.
    I like spending time to dig into things that interest me, such as: manual therapy, Wim Hof Method.
    A good book or jazz/blues/prog rock music from time to time – that is what I call a good time.



    In July 2018 we have decided to change our life, so we sold and give away everything we had, and with nothing but backpacks on our backs we started to explore the world.

    We like clear rules. We want to help you and spend some time with you, but we also need time for our activities. The best way for everyone to be happy is to speak freely and respect each other. And that is what we believe in.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    We mentioned about our skills in our description.

    Both of us have two hands and a brain, so we are able to do many things.

  • Languages spoken

    Polish, English (medium level, but we keep practicing!)

  • Age

    35 & 33

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback