Mal

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am looking to get out and explore the world while also enriching myself and building skills to carry with me through life. I would love to refine my existing passions but also learn about new things that I have not had the chance to do!
    In the summer of 2021, I am hoping to travel across the US and find work and cultural exchanges wherever I can along the way, and eventually I hope to travel outside of the US.
    I have been learning French for about 8 years now and plan to study abroad in Strasbourg spring 2022. I have visited St. Barths multiple times and hope to live and work there one day.
    I am driven by nature and love spending time outside and would love to do some sort of work in the outdoors. I also love animals and would be happy to learn how to work with them.

    There are a lot of things I know I need to learn, but I want to learn, and I feel as though I am easily adaptable and motivated to succeed in any situation.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I have a bit of experience working in the outdoors and I plan to have a wilderness first responder certification in May as well as CPR certification.
    I have done physical labor before and am great help in doing handy work or helping with big projects.
    I am very passionate about nature and I would really like to learn more about taking care of the earth.
    I think of myself to be creative and versatile in approaching problem solving.
    I am working towards French fluency, and while I am not perfect, I believe I could help tutor or practice French conversation :)
    I am also very passionate about fitness and I love helping people achieve their goals, I hope to get a personal trainer certification eventually and learn more about rehabilitative sports medicine.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to continue working towards French fluency and would love to practice this in any way possible!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I am passionate about making the world a better place for the LGBTQ+ community and have devoted a lot of my life to volunteer and activism work in the community as well as working in social support groups. I would like to be in a welcoming place, but I also know what it takes to make a place more welcoming for our community :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback