Maline

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland, Namibia, Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/03/2019 - 22/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi there,
    my name is Maline and I'm living with my younger sister and my parents in a small village in Germany. Last year I finished school and now I want to travel for six months before I start to study. I like to explore different countries and cultures. I'm interested in sports, animals, music and photography. I ride since 13 years and own two horses. One of them we trained by ourselves so I have experience in training a young horse. I love the nature and I like to spend time outside for example with my dog or on outrides with my horses. I am a friendly and responsible person.

    In September I helped in a private dog pension in Belgium. After that, I worked in the Netherlands at a horse breeding. At the moment I stay in Namibia at a pinto stud. Here I train young horses in ground work and also ride them.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • What skills do you have?

    First of all I can work with horses especially in English riding and Groundwork. I also can cook and help in the house and the garden. I speak English and German and a working knowlegde of French.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German and a litte French

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Pineapple

    • Special dietary requirements
      I live vegetarian but it's no problem for me if other people eat meat.

Photos

Feedback