Malin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Italy, Portugal, Spain, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/08/2019 - 12/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Malin and I'm 19 years old. I'm from a little town in northern Germany. In the Spring of 2019 I will be graduating from the Rudolf-Steiner school after that I want to take a year off and travel through Europe, America and perhaps Australia. I would love to learn new languages and get to know new people and cultures. I'm very passionate about traveling and I love experiencing and learning new things. I would say I'm a rather open minded and positive person. I have two younger siblings so I get along with children pretty well. I also enjoy doing activities together with my friends or family like going on a little trip or a hike or just play boardgames together.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    When I was 16 I spent one year living with a host family in the United States, so my english is almost fluent.
    I also play the flute and was part of my schools orchestra for about 5 years. I like cooking and baking but I would still love to improve and learn. In my school we also had a few wood working and crafting classes so I have basic skills in those areas.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English (I'm also currently teaching myself Italian)

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegetarian, so I don't eat neither meat nor fish.

Photos

Feedback