Benjamin

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2020 - 01/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Eh peeps!

    My name's Ben, I'm a french 26 years-old student and I love traveling as a way to escape the woes of the world while still trying to contribute and give a hand to those who may need it! That's why I came to workaway, but I'm still currently living in France with my wife, working on my master degree in International Relations - hence I have some experience around the world, in Europe, the Middle East, NA, SEA... and can speak multiple languages. There are many, many countries I dream of seeing one day...

    I enjoy meeting new people and easily adapt to my surroundings, I'm quite easy really. Bad point: I'm a smoker - tried to quit several times already! - but a discrete one. Please, PLEASE, make me discover your food. Also museums, I'm quite fond of them.

    I'm versatile. I have experience working on tasks left and right and am excited about learning new things to make myself useful! If you have computer problems I can definitely look at it, I can cook you some french or italian plates, I can drive (cars, trucks, scooters...), I've worked on farms and similar agricultural projects (mid-size), so on and so on.

    All in all, if you think we'd make a good match, don't hesitate and come chat a bit!
    See you soon ;)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Well, as I said in the description, I'm quite good with computers (networking, coding & design), I have no issue working physical outdoor jobs (used to work on my cousin's pedagogical farm and such), I have experience in project management (especially in international settings), I speak several languages more to less fluently (french and english obviously, but also italian, german and a tiny bit of arabic/kurmanji), I'm educated in History, Sociology and Political Sciences, I've been trained in small firearms by a marxist militia (I don't know if that's of any use to you whatsoever), etc.

    Really, my skills are like me: all over the place!

  • Languages spoken

    Français, English, Italiano

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback