Mailen Maria & Juan Cruz

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Israel, Italy, Spain, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/02/2019 - 22/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! We are from a small town located in Argentina. Since I was little I have been interested in helping people who need it the most, which led me to study Occupational Therapy. For those who do not know what it is, occupational therapy is a socio-health profession dedicated to improving the quality of life of people, mostly people with some type of disability although we also work with people in social exclusion. In 2016 I decided to travel to Morocco to volunteer, which changed my way of seeing life. I returned in 2018, and at the end of the same year I decided, together with my boyfriend, to leave everything to travel for an undetermined time. At the beginning the idea was to do all the East of Africa, we done some countries, and know we are going to go to Europe, to know more about ourselves and the various ways of living. We believe that the best way to achieve this is by sharing time with local people and helping them as much as we can.
    My boyfriend, Juan, he is 27 years old. We have been together for 9 years and we are very happy to embark on this trip together! We decided that it would be a trip without a return date, in order to stay in each place that catches our hearts. When we met workaway we did not doubt that this is what we were looking for. Now, after some experiences doing workaway, we realise that it was the best decision!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Mailen: Occupational therapist - I worked as a nanny for 5 years.
    Juan: Web designer - Personal trainer - International trate

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish - English

  • Age

    24 & 28

  • Nationality

    Argentina

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback