From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/04/2019 - 01/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status


  • Description

    Fellow van lifers or happy go lucky campers, looking for people to explore rural/coastal France with! Currently living in The 3 Vallees but fancy a move to discover other cool and exciting places.
    Real rural person, I love spending time in nature and the outdoors. I have a passion for health, fitness and well being, and try to advocate and promote a healthy lifestyle that focuses on physical exercise through yoga, sport and numerous forms of training, mental stimulation through reading and meditation, eating healthy and nutritious foods and immersing myself in nature ( as humans should be). I wish to live and spend time with people who also have similar interests in well being, good physical and mental health and enjoys creativity and play with the natural world.
    Currently I live in an old VW van that allows me to see and experience new cultures, lifestyles and ways of living.
    Personal influences include the likes of Wim Hof, Russell Brand, Gabor Mate and Eckhart Tolle, who all have written books and have working in fields relating to spirituality, health and well being.
    I'm practical and full of enthusiasm and would really enjoy getting involved in some natural building work, organic/alternative style farming and any work that involves a more alternative/nomadic settlers style of living.
    I thrive from learning, can pick up new skills fast and enjoy working hard and relaxing well too.
    At home, I often look after the animals including a dog cats chicken and horses as well as spending the weekends hiking, camping and fishing.
    I speak english and broken french and would like to be able to practice and improve my french as much as possible during the workaway experience.
    Véritable personne rurale, j'adore passer du temps dans la nature et à l'extérieur. Passionné de santé, de forme physique et de bien-être, je préconise et encourage un mode de vie sain axé sur l'exercice physique par le yoga, le sport et de nombreuses formes d'entraînement, la stimulation mentale par la lecture et la méditation, la consommation d'aliments sains et nutritifs et l'immersion. moi-même dans la nature (comme les humains devraient l'être). Je souhaite vivre et passer du temps avec des personnes partageant les mêmes intérêts que le bien-être, la bonne santé physique et mentale, la créativité et les jeux avec le monde naturel.
    Actuellement, je vis dans une vieille fourgonnette VW qui me permet de voir et de faire l'expérience de nouvelles cultures, modes de vie et modes de vie.
    Wim Hof, Russell Brand, Gabor Mate et Eckhart Tolle sont des influences personnelles. Ils ont tous écrit des livres et ont travaillé dans des domaines liés à la spiritualité, à la santé et au bien-être.
    La spiritualité est une de mes passions et je suis également curieux de foi.
    Je suis pratique et plein d’enthousiasme et aimerais vraiment participer à des travaux de construction naturels, à l’agriculture biologique / de style alternatif et à tout travail impliquant un style de vie de colons plus alternatif / nomade.
    Je réussis à apprendre, je peux acquérir de nouvelles compétences rapidement et aimer travailler dur et bien me détendre.
    À la maison, je soigne souvent les animaux, y compris un poulet, des chats et des chiens, ainsi que les week-ends de randonnée, de camping et de pêche.
    Je parle l'anglais et le français cassé et j'aimerais pouvoir pratiquer et améliorer mon français autant que possible pendant l'expérience workaway.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Eco Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Any physical or labour related work. DIY, construction etc.
    Communication and teaching subjects such as geography, health and well being, and english.
    Qualified personal trainer.
    Organic farming
    Animals care.
    House keeping and cleaning.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age


  • What else ...

    During free time, I enjoy relaxing around a fire, playing card/board games, topical conversations such as the environment, society, culture politics etc.
    I enjoy a relaxed minimalist and simple lifestyle that involves learning through play and socialising

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements