Maia

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/02/2019 - 25/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi everyone!

    My name is Maia, I am 18 years old and I am currently on my gap year, looking for some work away's to do with my spare time. I love the French and Italian language, and am mainly interested in France and Italy. I am going to be studying at university in September, at King's College London which I am so excited about. I live in Kent, England with my mum, my brother and my sister.

    My hobbies include reading, cooking vegan food, exploring cities and meeting new people. My favourite cities in the world are Paris and London, although I am very keen to visit Rome.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I love to cook.
    I can babysit. I have been an au pair before (with a family friend for two weeks in Paris)
    My younger sister is disabled so I am used to caring for the disabled and having extra responsibility.
    I am very hard working and organised.
    I tutor local children in my area English, so am used to teaching English Literature (can also do English Language!)
    I have two dogs, am used to caring for dogs.

  • Languages spoken

    My mother tongue is English.I did A Level French and also au paired in France. Although my French is now rusty, I still love the language and want to practice it more. I spent a lot of my childhood in Liguria, Italy and have studied Italian for two years,

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I grew up in a family, I love meeting new people and exploring new places, and would love the opportunity to do some fun Work Away's!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegan. I am happy to cook non vegan food for other people, but personally I eat a vegan diet. If this is ever an issue, I am happy to cook my own meals.

Profile is connected to:

mileswfletcher


Feedback