Maïa

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Greece, Malta, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/09/2020 - 30/06/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Maïa, a french girl who wants to discover Europe, from september to june 2020 !

    I can't wait to see a lot of differents landscapes, and learn about culture of many country. As an art student, I'm a very curious person, and that's why workaway can be a wonderful experience for me !
    After some experience in some dog shelters, in general maintenance or babysitting, I don't want to stop to learn more skills about anything, thanks to all those workaway experiences.

    Can't wait to live more adventures !

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    About my experiences:

    - I worked in france like a waitress and barmaid during 1 year, and I love this job because i'm a very social person and I like meet other people.

    - I come from countryside so i'm very familiar with animals and farm (except horses because i'm allergic aha), so it could be very nice to work with animals during my trip.

    - I have also abug experience with children, because I work with them since many years.

    I'm very motivated for every work to do !

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I'm a very curious person, and I like listening and playing music, drawing, playing, painting, reading, dancing...

    I recently have an experience in a dog shelter in Crete, who make me discover that I really love to work with animals, and I would be glad to help people on animals rescue.

    I'm a dynamic person who also like be calm, and I really like to meet people and different culture.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Eggs, pollen and horse

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback