Maho

From: Japan

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/06/2021 - 07/07/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I am a 19-year-old university student in Milan. I am from Japan but I'm now in Italy for my Bachelor's degree. I consider myself an optimistic and open-minded person who loves getting to know new people, sharing cultures, and learning new languages. During high school, I spent a year as an exchange student in Denmark and I loved that experience where I got to meet so many different people from different backgrounds. I will spend this June in Spain to improve my Spanish and I hope to immerse myself in the culture. This is my first time traveling with Workaway but I am excited to go out of my comfort zone and experience something new :)

  • Interests

    Languages
    Art & design
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    History
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I can teach Japanese (native) and English (near-native), I have some experience of being a tutor for middle school and high school students. I also can help around the house, especially I like to cook healthy food and I can teach some Japanese recipes!
    I'm always open to learning new tasks that you need help with.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Danish: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    The thing I love about learning new languages is that it makes me feel closer to a foreign country and to the people that speak them. Right now I'm focusing on my Spanish but I've been learning Danish and Italian as well. I am more than happy to share my language and culture!

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I am rather a chill person that likes to read and listen to music, but I am more than happy to try something new and expand my horizons (this is THE reason I am here). Also, I've only gotten to lead a life in a big city, so I would love to connect more with nature. I study economics and I have a huge interest in different societies and would love to exchange some ideas and gain new perspectives!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback