Mario

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/04/2019 - 15/09/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home


    Hiking, cycling, road trips, swimming

  • Description

    Hey there!
    I'm Mario, 20 years old, and from Germany. One year ago, after I finished high school, I decided to go to Canada for one year and I had a lot of fun there. I spent my winter there working on a ski hill, and the rest of the time I did Workaway in a lot of different places. I really enjoyed it, that's why I'm doing the same thing around some European countries now, before I wanna start studying this fall or next spring.
    I'm a friendly and funny person who usually doesn't like hanging around and doing nothing. I love photography as well as taking and editing videos, playing instruments and music in general. I bought a ukulele for my Canada trip and learned how to play it, and of course I'm travelling with it again. I also like reading, hiking, swimming, snowboarding, all kinds of juggling and I love to fool people with magic tricks! Just ask me to show you some. :P I did artistic gymnastics for about 10 years before I broke my arm one year ago and I'm still quite athletic, but probably not the strongest guy you can find. Always down to try out new sports though! If I get the chance I'd love to try surfing.
    I learned English in school for 9 years and spent one year in Canada, so my English is pretty good. I'd say that I'm a reliable worker, not afraid to get dirty and open to learn new skills and ways of life. I'm a fast learning person and a bit of a perfectionist, so I'm not afraid to ask questions if I didn't understand something. I want to get out of my comfort zone, meet new people and make new experiences!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I'm able to work with computers and other electronic devices pretty well and go decent gardening skills and experience. I love animals (especially cats), that's why animal care is something I enjoy doing. I already got some experience since I worked at farms with many animals. Of course, housekeeping is also something I can do.
    When I came to Canada last year, I almost couldn't cook at all, but meanwhile I developed some pretty decent cooking and baking skills. Since I like taking photos, I'm a good photographer in case you need photos for e.g. your website or profile. I'm also traveling with my drone that captures awesome aerial footage!
    I also have a bit of building experience and skills, but I would definitely like to learn more about it. I like designing stuff and being creative.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback