Dylan

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/11/2016 - 03/11/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1246

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    The tourist sees what they came to see. The adventurer sees what they see. I am a 23 year old american traveling around the states rock climbing, backpacking, and now looking for a place to settle for a month. Alaska got too cold so i've migrated to the desert and am hoping to find a place to learn new skills and meet new people! I have several years experience with permaculture gardening, and I recently graduated university with degrees in environmental sustainability and media/marketing. I've had office jobs and I know i'd rather be building a cabin or gardening with you than do that again.
    Workaway seems like the perfect opportunity for me to meet new friends and explore the world, actually experiencing the life of other cultures rather than just visiting, with the worst possible scenario being returning to ohio with a greater appreciation for where i was raised. I am very friendly and open to new experiences, and will always treat your home and family with respect. Let me know if you have any other questions about me, i look forward to meeting you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Bachleors degree in Sustainability and Marketing
    Certificate in environmental studies
    4 years experience with organic gardening
    6 years landscaping
    Photovoltaics installer certified
    CPR certified
    Forklift certified
    Basic computer skills, well versed in Photoshop, fundamentals of web design
    I have no problem getting my hands dirty and enjoy working outdoors
    Fluent in english and promise not to teach your children curse words
    I walk very quickly
    Expert whistler
    I can play a little banjo and piano

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish (un poco)

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    Despite working with 2 separate hosts in the past, i have no feedback as i was traveling with friends who did most of the organizing. The collective feedback left on their profile is as follows:
    "These two young women and their friend Dylan who was with them were a fantastic help at our place. Friendly, cheerful, organized, productive: It was really fun to have them with us, and we accomplished a lot while they were here! These three are a super team, and it's just a pleasure to have them around!"

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback