Maggie

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/02/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello there!

    My name is Maggie... I'm a student from New Zealand looking for workaway opportunities in Europe from June 2019 onwards.

    I'm enthusiastic about many, many things... outdoor activities, food, culture, nature, animals, swimming. I am a student of English Literature, Art History and film. I am also a highly experienced barista.

    I am currently looking for workaway opportunities as I am travelling Europe after for a few months before I head back to New Zealand. I'm extremely passionate about the earth and trying to live as in tune with nature as I possibly can. My ideal workaway opportunity would be a learning environment when I can experience, through hands-on work, more ways to live a wholesome, fulfilling existence. Generally, I enjoy living life and taking pleasure in seeing new places and meeting people from all walks of life.

    I am looking to meet interesting people and experience Europe in a way that is different to the average tourist. I value relationships and humour, and I hope that I can find some hosts that share these values!

    I have a particular interest in sustainability and living off the land. I enjoy cooking and consider it a fundamental part of well-being. I am passionate about preparing food which is healthy and tasty... I very much hope to learn more about growing food and cooking it!

    If you have any questions please do not hesitate to ask them!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have over three years professional hospitality experience and therefore I have a great knowledge of coffee and cuisine.

    Cooking is a special passion of mine, and I am excited to learn more as I travel Europe. My experience cooking is not professional, but at home I am used to cooking every night for my family (who are all vegans).

    I have gardening and landscape experience from working around New Zealand on rural properties. My interest especially lies in the growing of food as I have a great interest in sustainability and helping the earth through the regeneration of natural food production.

    Throughout my life I have had a great exposure to many animals: horses, sheep, alpacas, chickens, cats, and dogs. I love animals and am happy doing any work with them.

    I am currently in the process of completing a Bachelor of Arts in English Literature - meaning that I am a very good English language teacher for those looking to improve their English.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I eat mainly vegetarian/vegan but I am not particularly strict.

    I do not like labels so much, but my main goal is to eat healthy, sustainable and natural food as often as possible!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback