Maël

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/01/2020 - 29/05/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey! I am Maël, a young French guy. I just ended my studies and I want to discover the world before entering the professional world. I am wondering about the way I want to live later, that’s why I would like to workaway: to experience different ways of life, to open my mind and to let my thoughts matured.

    I grew up in a small village in the countryside with my family. It was surrounded by nature and I loved it. I am looking forward finding again this kind of atmosphere in Latin America. And to practice Spanish :)

    I am concerned about environment that’s why I am mostly looking for workaways with sustainable projects such as organic farming or bioconstruction for example. I would love to learn new techniques.

    My friends say I am an easy to live person and for sure I am ready to help and very voluntary. I already did a workaway in Scotland when I was 16 with the website HelpX, it was a great experience and I am excited to start again in Latin America!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about: 

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I would say I am very voluntary, resourceful and I learn quick so I can help with many things:
    I can do manual work (I particularly like working with wood). I can help with gardening: I am used to it thanks to the family garden with flowers, vegetables, hens and the sheep. I am athletic and ready for physical works. I can design websites. I can cook. I like to do all that imply creativity or nature and I love to make projects come true: that’s kind of my entrepreneurship fibre.

    I studied engineering applied to environment such as bio fuels production or water treatment plant design. I am also very interested in climate change and how to live in a sustainable way. I would love to help with these topics if needed :)

    My English level is very good: I spent 6 months in Norway speaking English. I learnt Spanish at school for many years, I can have a talk, but I would like to improve my level and become fluent.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I love photography: I would like to write kind of a photo report at the issue of my trip.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat meat

Photos

Feedback