Madison

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/09/2018 - 19/11/2018


  • Description

    Hey guys my name is Madison Roof and I am from Dallas, Texas. I am 23 years old and really value traveling as much as I can. I graduated from the university of Arkansas 2017 with a degree in Social Work and I am currently in the process of obtaining my Masters of Social Work specializing with children and families. I have worked in the childcare and education field for 2-3 years. I truly believe guiding children in the right way will ensure that all child's need are met physically, emotionally, physiologically and psychologically. I am an avid practitioner of yoga and meditation. I am beginner level spanish speaker with experience of spanish courses in college as well as living in Costa Rica for 3 weeks working on a volunteer project working with kids in Manuel Antonio and taking spanish courses through the Spanish Institute School there know as COSI. I am super eager to learn and further practice my knowledge of the spoken language. For me the best way to learn is to be throw into it and be encouraged from fluent spanish speakers and I will gladly return the favor with English. I have years of experience in customer service, teaching, volunteering, mentoring and the need to further my education and knowledge in due time by traveling around the globe.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Adaptability and flexibility
    Time Management
    Leadership
    Communication skills when talking to people of all ages
    Professionalism
    Teamwork and ability to work with others whom may be different from myself
    High work ethic
    Confidence
    Organization
    Teachability
    Problem Solving
    Planning
    Creativity

  • Languages spoken

    English, learning Spainish

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Minocycline

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback