Marco

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    I enjoy being a part of a community, meeting people, giving back and sharing good energy in addition to passing time independently.

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Marco!
    I was born in a small town in Italy and after gratueding in business economic and living in Milan for 10 years I started running my family’s business in Le Marche, in the central Italy. There I was managing a traditional bakery-pastry company with several shops, and a restaurant. In 2018 I decided to take a break and to travel more to expand my horizons, to keep growing and to challenge myself.

    I joined workaway beacause I love learning from new cultures and traditions, practicing mindful sharing and substainability. I had the opportunity to volunteer in few workaway projects and to help in some friend/s projects also.

    Over the years, "Workaway" has not only brought many interesting and inspiring people into my life but has also given me the chance to dive into various job fields, develop new skills as well as improve old ones. (gardening, cooking, waiting tables, working at a front desk, painting, etc)

    For the past couple of years it has become very important to me to lead an environmentally friendly lifestyle and spend a lot of time in nature. I ve traveled in India and Sri Lanka where I could learn a lot about yoga and meditation. In Mysore, India, I got 200hrs Yoga TTC + 300hrs Yoga TTC.

    When at home I like hosting and cooking for friends, reading books, enjoying art, practicing yoga and spending time in the nature, doing gardening and farm works.  

    I can say I am a passionate traveler and a good worker.

    I have a degree in economics and I worked in marketing, sales and administration (office work, planning, social medias, etc ) I also organized caterings/events and I love to do manual works .

  • Interests

    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Art & design
    Books
    Cooking & food
    LGBTQ
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am responsabile, indipendent and helpful. I like working in team and beeing propositive.
    My specific skills are:
    - Cooking
    - Attending costumers
    - Office work, accounting and administration
    - Social media marketing and comunication
    - Planning new start ups
    - Managing people
    - Organizing events and catering
    -Farming and Painting

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    46

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback