Madeline

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Croatia, Greece, Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2018 - 05/11/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Madeline. I’m 24 years old and from New Zealand, I have spent the last 3 years working and travelling in Australia, South East Asia and now Europe. Prior to this I studied Visual communication design for 2 years in New Zealand and worked over a year in an advertising agency where I specialised in illustration, graphic design and multimedia art.

    I came to the realisation that working the 9-5 was not for me and that I wanted to travel and find a lifestyle that was more fulfilling. So I quit my job, backpacked Asia and then worked in Australia til I had enough money and booked a one way flight to Europe! I spent last Summer travelling in Spain and Portugal and then doing work aways in Croatia. I've since been based in Amsterdam over winter working to save for my next adventure.

    I come from a big family and grew up in rural New Zealand spending most of my childhood in the outdoors and around all kinds of animals. I have a good work ethic and many years of experience in mainly the hospitality industry working as a waitress, bartender and barista. I've worked at functions and events, in advertising and even sold strawberries in the street at one point! I'm social, outgoing and friendly and i'll give anything a try. I love the outdoors, food, animals and all things creative. I can cook, draw, paint, play guitar and surf (not very well yet) - but i'm most happy when i'm living near the sea!

    I live a Vegan lifestyle as i'm very passionate about animal rights and the environment and love to meet like-minded individuals. I'm a very creative person, I play guitar, sing and draw so I like to find workaways where I can share this with others!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    illustration, guitar, art, bartending, barista, waitressing, cooking, cleaning

  • Languages spoken

    english

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    New Zealand

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      peniccillin

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

libertyconneely


Photos

Feedback