Maddy

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/10/2020 - 07/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Maddy and I am taking a gap year before starting university to study Sports Science next year. I am an outdoorsy and adventurous person who loves animals. I would like to travel around Europe, to hopefully improve my language skills. My hobbies include most sports but my favourites are canoeing and hockey I also love hiking, I would love to meet new people from different cultures and learn new skills.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have grown up in a family enthusiastic about the outdoors which has led me to become a lifeguard and a qualified paddle sports instructor. I have also worked as fruit picker on a strawberry farm this summer. I have also volunteered coaching children in a variation of sports including squash and hockey so I enjoy working with kids. I help out at home with cooking and maintenance of our small patch of land so am willing to work hard and learn some new skills.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    Some other sports that I am interested in include skiing and swimming and I am currently training for a 12km sea swim. I have a younger sister who is arty so I help her with projects and like to paint myself occasionally (not very well though). I love to play card games including gin rummy and cheat.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback