Maddie

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Virgin Islands (U.S.)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/09/2020 - 19/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    My name is Maddie and I'm 19! I've lived in Upstate New York my whole life and have been surrounded by beautiful gorges and lakes that I spend majority of my time at. Although I've loved living in my small town, all I want to do now is travel, meet new people, and learn everything I can! I got a taste of this last year, traveling to St. Croix and doing an amazing workaway for 5 months, and can't wait to do more.

    I love being active, creative, and always up for an adventure or trying something new! I've always loved playing sports and just more recently gotten into running, hiking and yoga. I love taking pictures and capturing beautiful things that I can share with others.

    The outdoors and nature is something that is very very special to me. I really believe that as creatures on this planet, we have a deep connection to it and everything on it, but that it has been forgotten by a lot of people nowadays. Respecting all nature, animals, and plants is something I hold very highly as a human :)

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    Throughout my past years of living I have worked restaurant jobs, played competitive team sports, learned to live and thrive with many other people, and also many various other construction and landscaping tasks. I have the ability to work really well with others, while being flexible, understanding, and truly enjoying sharing the tasks and the company of learning from and teaching others :)

    I have some experience doing yardwork, hauling rocks haha, laying bricks, working with concrete, plastering, and the use of power tools. I don't have an excess of experience or skill on most of those things, but have a pretty solid knowledge and familiarity with them, that would allow me to build and learn more pretty fast!! I'm very open and interested in learning more about all of those things and more as well! I also worked with the nature conservancy for some time to help to restore and grow different types of coral, which was an amazing experience that made me learn more about and love the ocean even more.

    I would call myself pretty creative and say I have a particular eye for details and love to use my hands to make anything!

    I'm a great listener, very respectful, and always aim to please and be the most kind I can be in everything I do!:)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan, but very capable with being flexible vegetarian

Photos

Feedback