Madeline

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Brazil, China, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/01/2021 - 01/04/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! I am a 22 recent college grad. I was born and raised in Northern California, which taught me about the beauty of living a natural, rural life. It's given me a passion for sustainable living, natural medicine and health through nutrition. I like to get my hands dirty. There was a time in my life where I based my self worth on my body image, my job prestige, and my wealth. I was constantly in a rush, anxious, and surrounded by people who lived by these same harmful rules.
    Now, my goal is to surround myself with genuine, diverse, inspirational people. I have a lot to learn on my path to true self fulfillment, and I love to converse with people who've ventured outside of America's corporate bubble. I've always had children in my life, and would love a Workaway experience where I was able to be around them. Someday, I plan on becoming a foster mother and helping children on a deeper level.
    My current interests include politics, acrylic painting, music, yoga, holistic medicine and gardening. I love animals and fear no bug. At home I eat mainly vegan, but I understand that expanding my diet will be essential to certain cultural exchanges and I have no problem doing it. I’d consider myself a laid back, happy go lucky girl with a great sense of humor but a ‘big sister brain’. I work hard, I listen well, and I want to experience all that life can offer me.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    5+ years food service experience, serving/bartending
    7+ years childcare experience, babysitting/nanny/camp counselor
    Bachelor's degree (2020)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I love cooking, especially experimenting with vegan foods. I love discussing music because I really do enjoy all genres. I do a lot of painting, both digitally and acrylic. I’m working on developing my gardening skills and learning more about herbal medicine. I’m an avid reader and have done some writing.
    I took several years of French formally, and have picked up a bit of Spanish just from living in California. I'm actively working on improving both of these languages.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      none

Photos

Feedback